Such a SOCIAL Butterfly

Last Spring I had Intro to PR and we were told to make a blog, join twitter, pr open mic, as well as any other social media networking sites we wanted to be a part of.

Well I’ll start with the blog, OH BOY was that intimidating! I had no clue what was going on and how to make my site look at cute as all of the others. I spent hours upon hours trying to figure out how to write post, comment on other post, change the background, make categories, include different pages (i’m still trying to figure this part out) and manage my ‘dashboard.’ I have come so far but there is still much to be learned! I wish I could figure out how to make a page just for prca3330 and then everything I type goes just onto that page…seems impossible for me to figure out!

Then twitter came along…how fun is twitter!!?? I love to see what others have to say although I choose to not say much myself. I follow a different variety of people so that I can get different topics covered. Such as, I enjoy being able to see the news, the weather, coupons, quotes, CrAfT ideas, and many others. Also, if you’d like to follow me on twitter you can click the button on the right of the screen!

PR Open Mic has been pretty difficult for me. I don’t quite understand how to “get started.” I’m still in the beginning stages but hope to move forward one of these days!

I am also a part of FACEBOOK! I mean who isn’t? It’s great being able to keep up with old friends and see what is going on in other peoples lives! Checking facebook is a must everyday! 🙂

One thought on “Such a SOCIAL Butterfly

  1. Lindsey, I am so excited to see that you have introduced yourself to the social media world. Blogging can be very intimidating. When I first started out I had no idea what I was doing. Professor Nixon helped me through many confusing times. I’m glad that you are interested in learning all that you can about social media. As an aspiring public relations professional it is important to begin to establish your online presence. As you blog and tweet more people will begin to take notice. Let me know what questions you have and I will be sure to walk you through.

Leave a Reply

