Chapter One: Getting Organized for Writing

Before reading the first chapter in Public Relations Writing and Media Techniques by Dennis L. Wilcox, I was very anxious to see what PR Writing is all about. I have learned what Public Relations is all about but I never knew how much writing is involved. Whether it be on social media sites or writing press releases.

Some people were born to be writers, I must work hard to become a good writer.

Being “in” with the social media networks is important when in Public Relations. I learned about the importance of blogging. I am now a part of the blogging world and it’s neat because I can write exactly what I choose within the guidelines. While I was in South Africa this summer I made a different blog which shows all of the pictures day-by-day. This helped with showing my family and friends what my boyfriend and I were really up to all the way across the world! Lately, I have also found many ‘crafty’ blogger and I’m loving the new ideas! I’ve already used a few for my Valentines decorations!

This has been a major eye opening experience for me and I hope to continue to blog and keep up with the other bloggers out there!

I am looking forward to reading chapter 2!

Leave a Reply

