Are you a LUCKY DUCK?

I have recently become interested more in wine because this summer while I was in South Africa I learned about the many different kinds of wine. I now look into trying new kinds every time I go to the store. One day I was looking and came upon ‘Lucky Duck’ wine. Little did I know it would become one of my favorites! It is just under $4 and has a great taste! I mean how could it get any better?! Cheap and good wine all is one is what it’s all about! And EVEN BETTER-the bottles are so cute! I love the duck on them! That is actually what made me buy it the first time! (HA!) I found it at Walmart so if you are interested be sure to try it out!

4 thoughts on “Are you a LUCKY DUCK?

  1. I am a little apprehensive of cheap wine because of the hangovers they bring, but I am always up for trying new things so I might take your word and taste Lucky Duck! I think it’s great that you mentioned you bought it because of the duck on the bottle. It’s funny how the marketing department of companies, such as Lucky Duck, can target girls our age by putting cute animals on labels. I constantly find myself being drawn to products for the same reason. By promoting her product on Real Housewives of Atlanta, I have recently found myself buying Bethenney Frankel’s SkinnyGirl pre-made margaritas they sell at the liquor store (obviously not in Statesboro!), it’s also really cheap. Not to mention, a “healthier” route to take when drinking… if there is such a thing! You should definitely try it if you haven’t already!

  2. • So now I totally want a glass of that wine it sounds good. I’m a big fan myself although I have to say it is definitely an acquired taste, I hated it at first. I like the name “Lucky Duck” too its pretty cute. On that note I think that is really good advertising because a name that stands out makes the consumer much more inclined to try the product, at least in my opinion. The fact that its cheap too makes it a real bargain; I’m a big fan of Trader Joe’s wine because it is about $2.50 which is nice. Thanks for the review and I’ll be sure to try it in the near future.

  3. I am a huge fan of wine and will drink it anytime that I get a chance. Ever since I was young, my parents had a very large collection of wine in the basement and had a glass every night with dinner. I am a little picky on wine flavors now that I grew up with them and being able to go to California to the vineyards. If you have not done so already, when you get a chance I would recommend going and doing the wine tasting. It’s not too cheap so start saving up! Your blog caught my eye because just like you I look at the bottle and pick ones that are cute. I also have never had a bottle of wine that I have enjoyed to only be a few dollars! I am going to have to keep an eye out for this kind of wine and grab a bottle next time I see it! Hopefully I will like it and be able to save a few dollars!

  4. I came across your blog and I was instantly interested. I’m not a fan of wine at all, but I think that’s because I’ve never found one that I like. I’m a fan of vodka so that’s my usual drink of choice. I read Kate’s response about going to California for a wine tasting and I would love to do that! Thanks for bringing this new and affordable wine to my attention! I’ll be sure to try it!
    ~Megan

Leave a Reply

